Jail Bate Johnny

Just to clarify, I did NOT go out with an underage boy.

I met Johnny off Tinder, this extremely shallow site that is pretty much based off looks and a booty call.  The upside to this is never having to get suckered into a date with someone you are not attracted to.

Background:
Johnny was 18, going on 19 and ready to attend his FRESHMAN year of college.  He was going away for school so the potential for this being something real was slim to none.  Adorable, sweet, and attentive, Johnny was probably perfect boyfriend material–he even wanted a relationship. 

The Date:
We went to this little Italian intimate place about half way between each of our homes.  He inhaled his food and was also on his phone texting the whole time.  Now. this bothered me like no other.  However, based on things he said, I knew these actions were because of his maturity being on a much lower level than mine as opposed to how he felt about me. I could tell throughout the date that he was enamored by me for whatever reason.  i mean, I consider myself attractive, but this kid was like ‘you’re so cute, you’re so amazing..’ on and on. Like, ‘okay, lil buddy, i get it, you’re into me.’  After dinner we went for a walk around the small area we were in.  Now, I live in New york and work in Manhattan, so im obvi one of those people who crosses when the big red hand is flashing to not cross.  So as I start to scamper–yes I said scamper and you loved it–across the street with Johnny, the red hand begins to flash.  At this point he begins to say “oh crap, oh crap, oh crap…” repeatedly until we make it across. In my head I am thinking, “what are you, freakin’ five?!”

I did kiss Johnny at the end of the date because in all honesty, I did have a good time.  He was sweet and paid for my dinner and expressed how he wanted to see me again, so there was no real need to deny him a kiss 😉

Post Date:
Johnny asked to meet up both days the weekend following our date–both of which were cancelled last-minute by myself and then him.  He then mentioned that he wanted to see me when he came home from school on breaks.  As adorable as this was, I told him okay while having no intention of ever seeing him again.  Truth be told, even though I didn’t have a bad time, I did learn that 18/19 is too young for me at age 23…hence the his name, Jail Bate Johnny.

2 thoughts on “Jail Bate Johnny

  1. Casey Vidgen says:

    I stopped using tinder a few weeks ago… too many douches for my liking lol. My coworker showed me cliqie.com and I’m a big fan of that over the others in terms of actually meeting people vs. just entertainment. It has a different approach that feels less sketchy cause you and your friends essentially act as “wingmen”. I like that it helps you find things to do too. Skout’s okay too, but still has it’s fair share of creepers

    • Hi Casey!
      Thanks for your feedback!! I will def be looking into clique.com and skout, thanks for the suggestions! Please share your own “creeper” dating stories as I would love to share them (anonymously if it is your preference). Email me at e.fairview@hotmail.com

      Looking forward to your shares!

      -E

Leave a comment